Cross Border Award, 2011

Publicated on: June 22, 2011

AEBR Award, 2011

The Association of European Border Regions (AEBR) bestows its award, the "Sail of Papenburg" endowed by the Ems Dollart Region in the year 2002. The motto for the 2011 award is: 40 YEARS AEBR – 10 YEARS CROSS BORDER AWARD: How did your region contribute to encourage cross-border cooperation in Europe? Awarded shall be one or more outstanding activities in/of a border or cross-border region.

Applications shall be submitted by 31 July via the enclosed application form.

Further information and details can be found here and here.