Cross Border Cooperation Programmes 2014-2024

European Territorial Cooperation 2014-2020

The European Territorial Cooperation is one objective of the Cohesion policy that provides a framework for implementing joint actions and for exchanging experience among different national, regional and local actors. Within this objective three programme types have been differentiated: cross-border, transnational and interregional cooperation through which the EU’s territorial integration and cohesion are to be advanced. Within this frame in the period 2014-2020, seven cross-border, two transnational and one interregional programme will be prepared and implemented with the participation of Hungary.

Jump to this page

Hungarian law in force

The national rules concerning European Territorial Cooperation can be found here:

Jump to this page