



European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation

- Legal framework
- Approval procedure
- Practice and experiences



Legal Framework

Act on the Implementation of EU Regulations on a European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (Official Gazette 74/14)



Members of EGTC

- Republic of Croatia
- counties
- cities
- municipalities
- other legal entities under public law according to the provisions of the law governing public contract procedures
- national association of municipalities, cities and counties



Competent and Approval Authority

- Ministry of Public Administration authority responsible for the approval procedure and implementation of the national Act and EU regulations on EGTCs
- Government of Croatia decides on granting approval for participation in EGTCs







Government of the Republic of Croatia

Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs Ministry of Regional

Ministry of Regional Development and EU Funds

Ministry of Public Administration

Notice of intention to participate in an EGTC



Approval Procedure

Ministry of Public Administration:

- receives a notice of intention to participate in an EGTC
- requests the opinion of central government authorities responsible for regional development and EU funds, foreign and European affairs, and the body competent for the tasks covered by the purposes and objectives of the EGTC
- checks if participation in the EGTC and its convention are in conformity with EU regulations and national law
- propose to the Croatian Government to issue a decision granting participation in the EGTC and approving the convention



Approved Requirements for joining the EGTCs

Pannon EGTC 18/3/2015

Virovitica-Podravina County

> Antunovac Municipality

Mura Region EGTC 16/4/2015

Donja Dubrava Municipality

Donji Kraljevec Municipality

Donji Vidovec Municipality

Goričan Municipality

Kotoriba Municipality

Central European Transport Corridor EGTC Ltd. 30/7/2015

Karlovac County

Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Varaždin County



Requirements for joining EGTCs in procedure

Euroregio Senza Confini R.L. – Euroregio Ohne Grenzen MBH

Istra County

Pannon EGTC

City of Mursko Središće Mura Region EGTC

Legrad Municipality

Sveta Marija Municipality

Orehovica Municipality



Thank for your attention!

Katarina Serdar kserdar@uprava.hr